Small Breed Rescue of Southern California

Foster Details For Peter Pan!

Type Dog
Primary Breed Maltese
Secondary Breed
Name Peter Pan
Gender Male
Spayed / Neutered Yes
Primary Color White
Secondary Color
Age 11 Year(s) 8 Month(s) Old
Weight 6 lbs. 3 oz.
Hi! My name is Sir Peter Pan Peanut Butter Fluffy Butt but I answer to any variation of my name, however I prefer just Peter Pan :)

My owner died so I was taken to the shelter. Because my knees were in a bad way, I was transferred to the rescue where I have been for a little over a year and a half getting my knees to a better state.

They are as good as they are going to get, I am not in any pain, and I love to run and bounce and play so I am finally ready to find my forever home! Could it be with you?

I’m happy go lucky, carefree, engaging, adaptive, and cheerful! Sometimes I seem a little nieve, even puppy like, which is why so many people love my breed and me.

Everything about me says 'Maltese'! I have fur that is more like hair so I will need regular grooming. I like to spin when I am happy or excited. I have seasonal allergies and get itchy feet and sometimes my eyes water. And above all else, I love to be the center of attention. I will do anything to get pets and loves from you as often as I can.

I am very engaging when it comes to TV time. I like to participate in my own way, barking when I see other dogs, animals, or bearded men on the screen. Beverly Hills Chihuahua is one of my favorites!

What thrills me most in life is sharing my love with those around me! Whether you’re big, small, old or young, canine or feline or humane it doesn’t matter because I am an equal-opportunity companion!

I am a little bit scared of hights though so please take care when picking me up or putting me down. Pretend you are in my paws when you are doing so and see it from my perspective.

While I am healthy overall, I’m neutered, and my shots are up to date, I do have sensitive back knees. They call them luxating patellas and mine not reparable. But it’s totally okay! They don’t bother me a bit! I will need to have them checked though at my annual checkups just to make sure I’m still good to go.

I do like to play with toys, and I get along with other dogs my size, but my energy level is moderate to low. I would love to just follow you around the house, go where you go, and lounge in your lap as often as possible.

If you think we may be a good match, or you would like to get to know me better, please click the Adoption Application button below and an adoption counselor will reach back out to you.

Due to home introductions that are part of the adoption process, we can only accept applications for interested parties who are in or near North County, San Diego, California at this time.