Small Breed Rescue of Southern California

Adoption Details For Khaleesi aka Peanut!





Type Dog
Primary Breed Miniature / Min Pin Pinscher
Secondary Breed Chihuahua
Name Khaleesi aka Peanut
Gender Female
Spayed / Neutered Yes
Primary Color Red
Secondary Color
Pattern
Age 6 Year(s) 8 Month(s) Old
Weight 9 lbs. 0 oz.
Markings
Hi, my name is Khaleesi! I go by Peanut too.

I was surrendered to the rescue because my mom got sick and was no longer able to take care of me. She loved me so so much though! Now I am looking for a new forever home where I will be loved just as much as I was in my first home.

I’m a firecracker, frisky, zealous, lively, and high spirited! I really enjoy playing, and would love to entertain you with my antics! Exercise keeps me happy and content, without it I can get a little worked up. I do best when I have had a chance to get my energy out so that I can be calm later. Going for walks, engaging in play and doing outdoor activities with my new family daily would make me very happy!

I would make a great playmate but would also love to join you on the couch, I’m happy either way! I can’t think of anything better than getting love and attention from my family! Affection is my middle name! When its chill time, forget the couch or the bed, lying in your cozy lap would make me happiest! Nothing would make me happier than to find a family to devote myself to! You won’t find a more dedicated, loving companion!

While I do get along with people I know, due to my size / age / personality I would do best in a home without young children. I also need to be an only pet. Though I can tolerate being around a select few, I don’t play well with other dogs or cats. I really just need to be the center of your world!

I adore snuggling! But I don’t share my cuddles with just anyone, I prefer to get to know you a bit first! It takes me a little bit of time to become comfortable with new people so please allow me a bit of time to warm up to you, trust me, you won't regret it. Once I know I am home I will do my famous 'wiggle butt jumps' for you to show you how happy I am!

If you think we may be a good match, or you would like to get to know me better, please click the Adoption Application button below and you will be contacted to set up a date!

Due to home introductions that are part of the adoption process, we can only accept applications for interested parties who are in or near San Diego County, California at this time.