Small Breed Rescue of Southern California

Adoption Details For Dudley Moore!





Type Dog
Primary Breed Chihuahua
Secondary Breed Undertermined
Name Dudley Moore
Gender Male
Spayed / Neutered Yes
Primary Color Brown
Secondary Color White
Pattern
Age 4 Year(s) 2 Month(s) Old
Weight 12 lbs. 4 oz.
Markings
Hi! My name is Dudley Moore but you can call me Dudley or Lil Dude :)

I was brought into the shelter as a stray, I was very scared and lost so when I found people, I didn't want to leave them. They made sure I got to a safe place. I was later transferred to rescue to help with my shyness so that I could be ready for a new forever home!

Fun Fact!!! Some think I am part Pug because of my looks but others think I am part Beagle because of my behavior, personality, and bark. Wouldn't it be fun to get a DNA test to find out?

At first, I am bashful, shy, introverted, timid, coy, and a bit scared with new surroundings & people but if you have a dog I warm up quickly if they like me! It takes me a little bit of time to become comfortable with new situations so I like to take my time approaching new situations. While I am a bit shy with new faces and places, I warm up as I become more familiar with my environment and become happy-go-lucky, carefree, engaging, adaptive, and cheerful! What I am trying to say is I am looking for someone who will be patient with me and will help others be patient with me too!

Nothing would make me happier than to find a family to devote myself to! You won’t find a more dedicated, loving companion! I need to go to a home with another dog that can help me to feel comfortable and show me the ropes. They will need to be like me in terms of energy, play, and understanding. I love playgroups but sometimes I have trouble controlling my excitement and impulses and I have a tendency to be a bit pushy and can play a little rough. I just get so excited I don't realize I am knocking others over :)

While I do get along with others, due to my size and shy personality with new things, I would do best in a home with mature / older children. I LOVE to play with toys and would love to entertain you with my antics! I ADORE getting ready to go on walks but I am still learning what it means to go on a walk. You may have to carry me a bit of the way until I get to know where we are going. Remember, new places and routines tend to scare me at first and new sounds and noises can give me a bit of a fright as well.

Exercise will be important for me. Currently, I am just a couple of pounds overweight. While this may be cute to some, it can cause issues to my health in the future, especially with my knees. I am currently on a healthy food diet and working on those walks and playdates to help get me to a healthy weight for me.

IF you can be patient and help me with my few insecurities, I can be the best pup you have ever known! I'm loyal, and loving, and full of life when I feel safe and secure.

If you think we may be a good match, or you would like to get to know me better, please click the Adoption Application button below and you will be contacted by one of the adoption counselors!

Due to home introductions that are part of the adoption process, we can only accept applications from interested parties who are in or near San Diego County, California at this time.